krotultra.blogg.se

Brother 23800w duplex printing setup
Brother 23800w duplex printing setup










The HL-2140 has several companies making toner that you can get below $20 for 2,000+ page capacity. Currently there are no aftermarket companies making toner for this model since it is a newer model. This model also lacks automatic duplex which the HL-2270DW offers. The higher model HL-2270DW has a 1200 page toner cartridge. This printer comes with a toner starter cartridge which only prints 700 pages. The fan can be heard across the room and is too much if you sit near the printer. The fan on the HL-2140 would turn off after a minute or two after the last document is printed. The fan stays on for almost 1/2 hour after the last document is printed. I ended up returning this printer and will get another HL-2140. I also own the Brother HL-2140 which is highly rated. I purchased this printer as an additional laser printer. If you want and expect a more refined unit, then you may want to consider paying more. I have had it a bit over a month and it has met all of my expectations. Ultimately, this is a good unit for the price. One feature that I really like is the auxiliary paper feeder for envelopes or other documents that may require a different paper size than is in the main tray. Quite frankly, I was pleased with how much quieter this model is. I have a much older brother at home (it is 10 years old and still works great) that is much noisier and runs for much longer than this model. For anybody who has never used a laser printer, they have cooling fans and yes the do make some noise, but mine has never run for more than 5 minutes. The speed and quality of prints is decent, and quite frankly would not have even mentioned it unless other reviewers had mentioned it. Do yourself a favor and buy a replacement immediately as the cartridge that comes with the unit will run out quicker than expected. The cartridges are $70 or so at Office Depot, so don't buy them there! I have found them here on amazon for around $35 which is more than reasonable. Price was an issue since things have way of breaking more frequently when you move them around a lot. The size is fairly compact for a laser printer, and having a laser printer was a must since I print a lot of documents when I am on the road (I have gone through inject cartridges within a few days). I specifically bought this printer because I travel frequently for work and spend a lot of time working from a hotel room.

brother 23800w duplex printing setup

I am always curious about the expectations of other consumers who write reviews, so I will try to detail mine.












Brother 23800w duplex printing setup